Club Awards

We love to celebrate the successes of our members.

ACTC Club Awards

Presented at the End of Season Get Together and Awards Evening in June 

The Tony O'Hagan Spirit of Triathlon Award (Nominated)

Community Service/Club Spirit Award (Nominated)

Hard Luck Award (Nominated)

Outstanding Pro/Elite (Nominated)

Peoples Triathlon Age Grouper of the Season Female + Male  

World Champs Age Grouper of the Season

Junior Development Squad All-Rounder

Most Improved Junior/Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male

Best Rookie Junior/Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male

Sprint Distance Champs Junior/Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (last race of Peoples Triathlon Series)

Standard DIstance Athletes Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (last race of Peoples Triathlon Series)

Mid Course Athletes Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (Mount Maunganui Festival)

Aquabike Athletes Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (Mount Maunganui Festival)

Long Course Athletes Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (IMNZ)

Duathlon Junior/Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (Auckland Duathlon)

Virtual Athletes Junior/Open/Masters/Senior Female + Male (TriNZ eSeries)

Best all round junior triathlete award

This award is for the junior who consistently performs to a high level alongside a commitment to triathlon, good sportsmanship and is a positive role model for others. 

The 2022 recipient is Charlotte Brown. Despite significant illness in the pre-season, Charlotte was 3rd at the Auckland Secondary Schools Aquathon in the Senior Girls category, and took the silver at the NZSS Triathlon Champs.

Most Improved Junior Award

The 2022 recipient is Coen Anderson. He was first at the ASS Aquathlon Champs and secured the National title in New Plymouth for the Intermediate Boys (Under 16).

2021/22 AwardsMaleFemale
Sprint: JuniorConnor Te RitoGemma Carter
Sprint: OpenChris DunnCharlotte Carter
Sprint: MastersPaul CarterKirsty Pinder
Sprint: SeniorAlan McIntyre
Standard: Junior
Standard: OpenSam KeatsYamin Kesser
Standard: MastersGlenn WrightCaroline Guy
Standard: SeniorAlan Hartley
Long Distance: Open    Dominic BurkhardtMarcia Jerram
Long Distance: MastersRob DallimoreKaren Russo
Long Distance: SeniorGlenn Wright
Aquabike: OpenAnthony Nasen
Aquabike: MastersPat Hales
Aquabike: SeniorDave BraddingSheryl Des Jardines

Age Grouper of the yearFinnian OrrOlivia Rooney