Auckland City Triathlon Club 2014 AGM - Saturday 13th September Meeting opened 11.20am

Attendees:

Darragh Walshe, Helene Brown, Tony Sangster, Ro Bairstow, Scott Burridge, Rob Wills, Rhian Vaughn, Sacha Cowlrick, Dreydon Sobahja, Shane Chubb, Doro Friebe, Leticia Toras, Michael Tane, Anna Wills, Nicola Sproule, Tony O'Hagan, Quentin Foggarty, Lynley Twyman, Tom Gethin, Tracey Livingston, Molly Swanson, Mel Burke, Stu Ross

Apologies:

Kristine Reid, Ross Plumpton, Tom Moyes, Francesca Stafford, William Black, Ian Robertson, Kirsty Johnson-Cox, Anthony Cox, Mike Harrison

2013 Minutes:

Were approved (proposed Scott Burridge / 2nd Rob Wills)

President Report:

Lynley reflected on the previous year with the following being a quick extract from her presentation (full presentation to be posted on the ACT website <u>www.aucklandcitytri.co.nz</u>)

- a busy year with special thanks to all those who sponsored and contributed to events
- year began with a facilitated session for the committee to prepare a Strategic Plan
- current membership numbers are 181
- and generally the club is in good shape with a positive improvement in cashflow and bank balance
- a new and improved website was designed and facebook group increased to 389 members
- new e-news letter format was launched
- and increased club presence (with club tent) at events
- club uniform has been established
- club-member led Saturday training continued
- winter seminar series has had good support
- regional youth academy established and pleasing junior successes
- summer beginners programme took place
- ACT taking the lead to initiate a NZ Tri club forum and to help grow the sport

- 25 years since the club was established was celebrated in 2014 with a full house at the special 90's themed trivia night

- Finally a thank you to the committee and acknowledgement to those who are not re-standing Roger Slater & Gordon Gillan (both past presidents) and Tom Gethin & Ross Plumpton

Financials:

Treasurer Helene Brown presented the 2013/2014 Financial Accounts – copies of which were circulated. The accounts presented have been received positively by club honorary auditor, Bruce Chambers but are subject to final audit.

It was noted that the financial year runs 01 July to 30 June, so it included the 2013 Pukekohe event which did not attract very good numbers due to timing – as a contrast to the very successful 2014 event. Key results include:

2013 Pukekohe Event: \$599 Profit

Uniform Sales: \$176 profit (run as a breakeven)

Beginners Programme: \$0 (run as a breakeven whereby coach covered shortfall) Overall Financial Statement: \$1,168 profit (improvement from \$1,244 loss in 2013) Cash in Bank: \$3,295

There was a question from the floor (Rob Wills) regarding whether there was likely t be any new capital costs upcoming . It was advised that the current fixed assets (e.g. tent and trailer) were in good condition and not foreseeable significant capital costs ahead.

The following financial accounts were unanimously approved 2013 (as were still pending at last year's meeting) Lynley Twyman proposed / Tony Sangster seconded 2014 Tony Sangster proposed / Ro Bairstow seconded

Honorary Appointments:

The following Honorary roles were approved subject to confirmation by the individuals concerned (Lynley Twyman proposed / Anna Wills seconded) Honorary Auditor – Bruce Chambers Honorary Solicitor – Bill Manning

Membership Fees:

The following membership fees were approved for the 2014/2015 year – ie retaining the same level as last year (Lynley Twyman proposed / Tom Gethin seconded)

Open Membership Fee \$50 for the year

Junior Membership Fee \$30 for the year

It was pointed out that of the \$50, a payment of \$10 per member is made to the Royal Akarana Yacht Club for the shared used of the RAYC club rooms. This is a great facility and also includes club member discounts off food and beverage. Club Members are encouraged to make the most of this.

New Committee:

Nominations came through for the new committee and were announced and opened up for discussion The new committee was approved consisting of the following people (Michael Tane proposed / Scott Burridge seconded):

Lynley Twyman (President), Helene Brown (Treasurer), Darragh Walshe, Anna Wills, Francesca Stafford, Scott Burridge, Rhian Vaughn, Stu Ross, Sacha Cowlrick, Dreydon Sobahja, Nicola Sproule, Tony O'Hagan,

Any Other Business:

Anna Wills advised that the uniform orders will be open again soon and this will be advised.

Ro Bairstow asked about our role in secondary schools and it was advised that the newly formed Regional Youth Academy is designed to provide a further reach into secondary schools Dreydon offerd to help in this role

Rob Wills commended the weekly TriTalk and also asked that some of the information announced via Facebook should also be shared through more traditional means. (ie those who don't have Facebook) This will be included via the website

Lynley closed the AGM with a final thank you to everyone who supports the club

Meeting closed 11.56am